Reading Group - "Wonder"

We will be starting our first reading group of the year on Tuesday, September 19 and meeting in the library until 5:30 each day until the book is complete. The book we will be reading will be….. “Wonder” by R J Palacio (reading level 4.8 and 11 AR points). The movie for this book is coming out November 17th and it is always best to read the book before you see the movie! We only have 10 copies of the book, so sign up quickly before all the books are reserved. ( )  

Beta Hurricane Food Drive
Beta Hurricane Food Drive- 9/13 – 9/27. Students may bring in non-perishable foods and baby formula to school.  
Students interested in doing robotics as part of STLP should have their essay and teacher recommendation forms turned into Mr. Gary by 9/22.

Students interested in joining that were unable to make it to the meeting should stop by Mr. Gary's room to get forms and turn in their forms and money to Mr. Gary by 9/29.  

Angel Tree Signup Dates and Forms

  Registration Site Address: Salvation Army 517 Greenup Avenue, Frankfort KY, 40601
  Registration Dates at Franklin County Monday Sept 25th - Thursday Sept 28th 9am – 3pm  
Are You a Grandparent or a Caregiver RAISING a Child?
The Sunshine Center, 212 Steele Street, is offering a FREE support group for grandparents and caregivers raising a child, birth-18 years old. This is an open meeting for any Frankfort/Franklin County resident. Contact 502-875-3495

Meeting Dates:
Tuesday, September 12, 1:00PM and 6:00PM
Tuesday, September 26, 1:00PM and 6:00 PM
Tuesday, October 10th and 24th, 6:00 PM
Tuesday, November 7th and 21st, 6:00 PM

Contact Information:
The Sunshine Center, 212 Steele Street, Frankfort, KY
(502) 875-349 /uploads/F1809515-7E9A-48D9-992F-0F96543B6BEF/Grandparents as Parents Flyer.pdf  

Tribal Trunk Spirit Store

The Tribal Trunk store is now open! All proceeds from the store will go to benefit the Washington DC trip. Press to see the attached flyer for ordering details, prices and products.  

BMS Baseball
Conditioning will be held Mon & Wed. 5-6:30pm at Western Hills and Tues & Thurs 5-6:30pm at Capital View Park through October. Please email to be added to the mailing distribution list in the event of last minute weather changes or cancellations. Those participating need to bring glove, cleats, tennis shoes, pants & hat to each practice.  
Girls in Engineering, Math and Science (GEMS)

On Saturday, November 11, girls in grades 4-12 will not want to miss the 13th annual Girls in Engineering, Math and Science (GEMS) event! This dynamic collaboration between the University of Kentucky and the Girl Scouts offers four exciting workshops for both students and parents. Participants will employ the scientific method, engage in experiments and explore possible careers in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM). Girls do not have to be a Girl Scout to participate.  The deadline for registration is Friday October 20. This tradition is growing, so register early! You can find more information and register at:


New PTO Officers
Meg Quarles-President Donna Roberts-Vice-President Anya Weber-Secretary Leora Blevins-Treasurer  


Mr. Shaffer collecting FFA dues through Wed., 09/20.  Dues are $15.00 for the year and include a FFA t-shirt.  Any FFA member that would like to enter a t-shirt design contest for Bondurant FFA, please pick up a form from Mr. Shaffer.  The final drawings will be due on Sept 20th and the winner will receive a $10 gift card from the restaurant of their choice.  The winner will be selected on Sept. 22nd.  

Athletic Passes Now Available!
Bondurant athletic passes are now on sale by either contacting the school office or emailing:
Student - $25
Adult - $60
Family - $125
Cross Country
Dear Parents, Cross Country is about to start and we are getting everything ready for a great season! If you are interested in your child participating, please contact Coach Linda Word at or text her at (502)219-7513 to have your child added to the roster. We will start practices on Monday, July 31st and they will take place at the State Library and Archives (please meet in the parking lot behind the Archives building). Athletes should plan on attending all Wednesday practices and at least 2 other practices every week. Our practice schedule will be as follows: Mondays @ 5:30-6:30 Wednesday @ 5:30-6:30 Tuesday @ 4:30-5:30 Thursday @ 6:30-7:30 Athletes must bring to the first practice * a completed sports physical * money for a uniform * completed intake form (contact Coach Word and she will e-mail you a copy) Uniforms: $23 tanks (girls & boys), $17 shorts (girls & boys), $20 spandex shorts (girls) Archives meets - All athletes will be entered automatically in the All Comers meets. The meets will be held every Wednesday at the Capitol Archives between Aug 23 - Sept 27 5:30pm - 8th Grade and under boys 5:40pm - 8th Grade and under girls 5:55pm - 4th Grade and under boys 6:10pm - 4th Grade and under girls

6:20pm - High School girls and boys combined Saturday Meets The following is a tentative list of Saturday meets we plan on attending. This meets may be subject to change but the dates should stay the same: 9/2 - Shelby Co. Invitational 9/16 - Franklin County Invitational 9/23 - Titan Cross Country Classic 9/30 - Capital View Classic (FYI same day as KY History Half Marathon) 10/7 - Lexington Catholic Invitational or Tates Creek Invitational 10/21 - KTCCCA Meet of Champions Athletes WILL NOT be entered in ANY Saturday away meets unless they notify the coach they will be attending. Thank you so much and we look forward to seeing you on the 31st! Coach Word  

District Home         Schools         Departments         School Board         Parents         Students
© Copyright 2017. Franklin County Schools. All Rights Reserved. Education Software created by eSchoolView
Franklin County Schools | 190 Kings Daughters Drive #300, Frankfort, KY 40601 | Phone: (502) 695-6700
Franklin County Schools
190 Kings Daughters Drive #300 Frankfort, KY 40601
P: (502) 695-6700
Quick-Edit Login